Not From Around Here – June 11, 1977

Not From Around Here - June 11, 1977

https://doylesmixtapes.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/not-from-around-here-june-11-1977.mp3

Soul Twist by Mink DeVille

Excitable Boy by Warren Zevon

You Go To My Head by Bryan Ferry

Instrumental (Drums,Guitar, Synth) Unknown

Excerpt from I Think We’re All Bozos on This Bus by The Firesign Theatre

Excerpt from Bacchanale by Vangelis

Excerpt from Just Folks: A Firesign Chat by The Firesign Theatre

Instrumental (Piano, Horns, and Drums) by Unknown

I Am That I Am by Peter Tosh

Excerpt from Just Folks: A Firesign Chat by The Firesign Theatre

Instrumental (Synth Organ)  Unknown

Instrumental (Eastern)  Unknown

Sky Saw by Brian Eno

Excerpt from Just Folks: A Firesign Chat by The Firesign Theatre

The tracks in boldface are those that I have identified. Obviously, I need some help identifying the instrumental tracks! Any help is appreciated. Also, I am totally assuming that the spoken tracks are from The Firesign Theatre. I made up the track titles for those. I clearly have some research to do, but I’m putting on my librarian hat for this project.

So what was my Dad up to in June of 1977? Friends, any ideas? This was before he and my Mom were even dating, I think.

Anyway, please enjoy the first stop on our musical journey…

Edited 7/22/2013: I updated some of the tracks. Thank you, YouTube and my Mom for some suggestions! 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

